Contact
03 5622 6600
 

PO Box 1410, Warragul, Victoria 3820

 

Staff located at Sion House, 6 Witton St,
Warragul

unless *asterix

 
 
Chancery and Agencies Contacts
Office/Position Contact Name Email Phone Office Days
Vicar General  Very Rev Bernard Buckley V.G BernardB@sale.catholic.org.au  (03) 5622 6600
Office/PositionBishops Office - Personal Assistant  Contact NameCathy Dougan Emailpa@sale.catholic.org.au Phone(03) 5622 6600
Office/Position Business Manager

Contact Name 

Mary Winter

Email maryw@sale.catholic.org.au Phone (03) 5614 5141
Office/PositionFinancial Administration Manager Contact NameTracey Puncheon Emailtraceyp@sale.catholic.org.au Phone(03) 5622 6685 Office Days9am-5pm Tues, Wed
Office/PositionParish Education & Support Officer Contact Name Email m: 0418 344 817 Office Days8.30am-4.30pm Wed
Office/PositionArchivist Contact NameAnnie Pawley Email anniep@sale.catholic.org.au Phone(03) 5614 5114  
Office/PositionDiocesan Facilities Coordinator Contact NamePatrick Ross Email PatrickR@sale.catholic.org.au Phone | m: 0436 361 292
Diocesan Media and Communications Office
Office/PositionMedia Liaison Officer Contact NameCathy Dougan Emailpa@sale.catholic.org.au Phone(03) 5622 6600 
Office/PositionDigital Media Manager Contact Name Emailnewsonline@sale.catholic.org.au Phone  
Pastoral Minstries
Office/PositionDiocesan Coordinator for Liturgy & Pastoral Ministry Contact Name Email Phone Office DaysT

Office/PositionDiocesan

Facilitator for Synodality and Mission 

Contact NameBr Tony Clark fms Emailtony.clark@sale.catholic.org.au Phone(03) 5622 6673  
Office/PositionDiocesan Pastoral Assistant Contact NameSiji Dominic Emailsijid@sale.catholic.org.au Phone(03) 5614 5163 Office Days Mon, Tue, wed
Office/PositionCatechist Co-ordinator Contact Name Email Phone  
Office/PositionDiocesan RCIA Coordinator Contact NameJoan Robertson* Emailwarragul.rcia@cdsale.org.au Phone(03) 5623 1642 
       
Diocesan Safeguarding Officer Michael  Manuel MichaelM@sale.catholic.org.au Phone(03)  |5614 5187 
Office/PositionCatholicCare Victoria Contact Name Emailgippsland@catholiccarevic.org.au Phone1800 522 076
Office/PositionCatholic Development Fund (CDF Relationship Manager) Contact NameAaron Gupta Emailagupta@melbcdf.org.au Phone0438 786 670
Office/PositionCatholic Education Office, Diocese of Sale Director Contact NamePaul Velten  Emaildirector@doscel.catholic.edu.au Phone(03) 5622 6600
Office/PositionMarriage Tribunal Contact NameCathy Dougan Emailcdougan@sale.catholic.org.au Phone(03) 5622 6600
Office/PositionPriests’ Welfare Foundation, Clergy health care and Welfare Officer Contact Name Email  Phone 
Office/PositionTrinity Families, Executive Officer Contact Name Mary Winter Emailtrinity@sale.catholic.org.au Phone(03) 5622 6600
Office/PositionVocations Director Contact NameFr Stanly Devasia* Emailvocations@sale.catholic.org.au Phone(03) 5152 3106
Chaplain Contacts
Office/Position Contact Name Email Phone Office Days
Office/PositionCharismatic Renewal Group Contact NameFr Francis Otobo EmailFrancis.Otobo@cdsale.org.au Phone(03) 5174 2060
Office/PositionPolice Chaplain - Bairnsdale Contact NameFr Michael Willemsen EmailMichael.Willemsen@cdsale.org.au Phone(03) 5152 2942
Office/Position Contact Name Email Phone
Committees and Commissions
Office/Position Contact Name Email Phone Office Days
Office/PositionEcumenism Commission Contact NameDeacon Mark Kelly (secretary) Emailmkelly@mscw.vic.edu.au Phone0427 748 646
Office/PositionDiocesan Liturgy Commission Contact Name Email Phone(03) 5622 6677
Office/PositionDiocesan Mission Council  Contact NameBr Tony Clark FMS  Emailtony.clark@sale.catholic.org.au Phone(03) 5622 6677
Office/PositionProfessional Standards Committee Contact Name Maria Kirkwood Emailprofessionalstandards@sale.catholic.org.au Phone(03) 5614 5140
Office/PositionPriest Welfare Foundation Contact NameFr Michael Willemsen EmailMichael.Willemsen@cdsale.org.au Phone(03) 5152 2942
 

See Committee and Commissions page for membership listings.

See Clergy and Chaplain Appointments for the College of Consultors and other roles.

See Other Organisations working in the Diocese for group contacts.

Acknowledgement of Traditional owners

We acknowledge the Traditional Custodians who have walked upon and cared for this land for thousands of years. We acknowledge the continued deep spiritual attachment and relationship of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples to this country and commit ourselves to the ongoing journey of Reconciliation.

 
General Enquiries

Please complete your details below and tell us how we can best direct your query.

 
 
 

Acknowledgement of Traditional owners

We acknowledge the Traditional Custodians who have walked upon and cared for this land for thousands of years. We acknowledge the continued deep spiritual attachment and relationship of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples to this country and commit ourselves to the ongoing journey of Reconciliation.