Bishop Greg Bennet wishes to inform you of the clergy appointments made recently.

Second announcement 16 November 2021

Bishop Greg has made the following clergy appointments which become effective on January 12th 2022.

In making the appointments, Bishop Greg wishes to again acknowledge the generous pastoral response of all those who have been invited to accept a new appointment, and those who will need to respond to changing parish circumstances.

Fr Michael Willemsen                     Reappointment as Parish Priest of the Parishes of Bairnsdale, Lakes Entrance and Orbost for a period of six yeas.

Fr Hiep Nguyen                                 Associate Pastor in Residence of the Parishes of Lakes Entrance and Orbost

Bishop Greg also expresses his gratitude to Fr Mark Godridge for his ongoing assistance with Masses in the High Country and his support of Fr Michael and his parishioners.


First Announcement in early November

New Appointments:

Effective 3rd November 2021

Fr Bernard Buckley:               Parish Priest of the Trafalgar Parish

Episcopal Vicar for Diocesan Pastoral Projects

Effective 12th January 2022

Fr Francis Otobo:                  Administrator at St Mary’s Cathedral Parish, Sale

Fr Aju Varghese CMI:           Parish Priest of Parish of Traralgon

Fr Solomon Okeh:                 Parish Priest of Leongatha & Korumburra Parishes

Fr Avinash George:               Administrator of Koo Wee Rup & Iona/Maryknoll Parishes

Fr Ajin Albarnas IVD:          Assistant Priest in Narre Warren Parish

Fr Jithin Anto:                       Diocesan Master of Ceremonies


Renewal of Appointments:

The following priests will complete their six-year term of appointment as Parish Priests in January 2022.  Bishop Greg has renewed their appointments effective 12th January 2022:

Fr Denis O’Bryan:                 Parish Priest of Clyde North Parish

Fr Jeff Kleynjans:                   Parish Priest of Berwick Parish

Considering a Religious vocation?

visit our vocations page